Agricultural and Vegetable Oils

TIC Council

Agricultural and Vegetable Oils

The Agricultural and Vegetable Oils Committee manages relations with the key trade associations in this area, and contributes to standards, including those for the acceptance of inspectors and the accreditation of inspection agencies in the field. For example, Agricultural Committee Chair Johny Boerjan is the current TIC Council delegate to ISO TC 34/SC2 (Oilseeds), including its Working Group on the revision of ISO 542. TIC Council is also a non-trading member of FOSFA (The Federation of Oils, Seeds and Fats Associations).

In addition to their general requirements as TIC Council members, all TIC Council members involved in the testing, inspection and certification of Agricultural Products and Vegetable Oils observe a detailed and sector-specific Code of Practice. Please click here to view or download a copy.

Member companies:

Alex Stewart International, AmSpec, ASCB, Baltic Control, Bureau Veritas, Cargo Inspection Group, Control Union, Control Union International, Cotecna, Cugnier, Geo Chem, Intertek, NMCI, OMIC, Ravi Energy, Saybolt, SGS, Soex, UIS

Agricultural and Vegetable Oils Committee Publications

Share this page :